Miscellaneous Fee Increases

New Information

Effective with the vehicle registration fees due January 1, 2009, and after, the fees shown on the attached list have increased. Programming will calculate the new fees.

Background

As of January 1, 2005, and every January 1 thereafter, fee amounts fluctuate when the California Consumer Price Index for the prior year is \$0.50 or greater. The fees shown on the attachment will change due to a fluctuation in the Consumer Price Index.

Distribution

Notification that this memo is available online at <u>www.dmv.ca.gov</u> under Publications was made via e-mail alert in September 2008.

Contact

Call the DMV Customer Communications Section at (916) 657-6560 for further clarification of this memo. Upon request, this document can be produced in Braille or large print.

Shirma

JEAN SHIOMOTO, Deputy Director Communication Programs Division

Attachment

Fee	Service Or Transaction Fee	Codes	Current Fee	New Fee
Code			Amount	Amount
002	California Highway Patrol	CVC §9250.8(a)	\$21	\$22
	(CHP)	CVC §9250.13(a)(1)		
002	OHV CHP	CVC §38224.4	<mark>\$6</mark>	<mark>\$8</mark>
		CVC §38225.5		
013	Privately Owned School Bus	CVC §9102.5(a)	\$17	\$18
		CVC §9102.5(c)		
016	Original Moped	CVC §5036	\$17	\$18
029	Special Equipment (SE)	CVC §9261(a)	\$17	\$18
	Original Issued Pursuant to	CVC §9261(b)		
	CVC §5014 (SE transfer is covered	CVC §9261(c)		
	under this fee code as a new owner must apply and qualify)			
032	One Trip Permit	CVC §9258	\$17	\$18
035	OHV (Motorcycle)	CVC §38232	\$17	\$18
	Transportation Permit			
045	SE Renewal Issued Pursuant	CVC §5014(f)	\$17	\$18
	to CVC §§5014, 5016.5	CVC §9261(d)		
079	Commercial Vehicle	CVC §9250.8(a)	\$35	\$36
	Registration Act CHP	CVC §9250.13(a)(1)		
		CVC §9250.8(b)		
		CVC §9250.13(2)		
402	Title Only	CVC §9254	\$17	\$18
<mark>403</mark>	OHV Transfer	CVC §38255(a)	<mark>\$17</mark>	<mark>\$18</mark>
		CVC §38255(b)		
		CVC §38255(c)		
405	Moped Transfer	CVC §5036	\$17	\$18
411	Salvage Certificate	CVC §11515	\$17	\$18
412	Salvage Certificate OHV	CVC §11515	\$17	\$18
421	Duplicate Ownership Certificate	CVC §9265(a)	\$17	\$18
422	Duplicate Registration	CVC §9265(a)	\$17	\$18
423	Duplicate Plate	CVC §9265(b)	\$17	\$18
424	OHV Duplicate Ownership	CVC §38260	\$17	\$18 \$18
425	OHV Duplicate Registration	CVC §38260	\$17	\$18 \$18
428	Moped Duplicate ID Card	CVC §5033	\$17	\$18 \$18
120		CVC §5036	ψ17	ψIU
432	SE Duplicate ID	CVC §9265(a)	\$17	\$18
434	Duplicate Salvage Certificate	CVC §9265(a)	\$17	\$18
	Pursuant to CVC §11515			
435	OHV Duplicate Salvage	CVC §9265(a)	\$17	\$18
	Certificate Pursuant to			
	CVC §11515			

Fee	Service or Transaction Fee	Codes	Current Fee	New Fee
Code			Amount	Amount
441	Substitute Plate	CVC §9265(b)	\$17	\$18
442	Substitute Sticker	CVC §9265(b)	\$17	\$18
443	OHV Substitute Plate	CVC §38260	<mark>\$17</mark>	<mark>\$18</mark>
444	OHV Substitute Sticker	CVC §38260	<mark>\$17</mark>	<mark>\$18</mark>
446	Moped Substitute Plate	CVC §9265(b)	\$17	\$18
448	SE Substitute Plate	CVC §9265(b)	\$17	\$18
456	Partial Year Service Fee	CVC §9702	\$17	\$18
457	Nonresident Original Service Fee	CVC §9252(a)	\$17	\$18
458	Nonresident Re-Registration Fee	CVC §9252(a)	\$17	\$18
465	OHV Planned Non-Operation	CVC §38121(b)	<mark>\$17</mark>	<mark>\$18</mark>
	Service Fee			
472	VLF Refund Service Fee	R &TC §10902(c)	\$17	\$18
474	PNO Service Fee	CVC §4604(b)	\$17	\$18
484	Nonrepairable Certificate	CVC §11515.2	\$17	\$18
485	Duplicate Nonrepairable	CVC §11515.2	\$17	\$18
	Certificate			
488	Permanent Trailer	CVC §9254	\$17	\$18
	Identification Paper Title			
<mark>542</mark>	OHV Transfer Penalty	CVC§ 38265(a)	<mark>\$17</mark>	<mark>\$18</mark>
621	Prejudgment Attachment	CCP §488.385(b)	\$17	\$18
	(Filing/Indexing Notice of	CCP §488.385(c)		
	Lien & Certificate Fee for			
	Notice of Attachment			
627	Nonresident Commuter	CVC §6700.25(e)	\$17	\$18
	Permit			