

DEPARTMENT OF PARKS AND RECREATION

Off-Highway Motor Vehicle Recreation Division 1725 23rd Street, Suite 200 Sacramento, California 95816 Telephone: (916) 324-5801 • Fax: (916) 324-0271

Lisa Ann L. Mangat, Director

OHMVR COMMISSION MEETING Atascadero, CA 93422

November 8, 2019

STAFF REPORT: Election of Officers

STAFF: Dan Canfield, Acting Deputy Director

SUBJECT: Election of OHMVR Commission Chair and Vice Chair

Summary

Pursuant to Public Resources Code Section 5090.19, the members of the Commission shall elect a Chairperson from their number who shall serve as Chairperson for one year and until his or her successor is elected.

Discussion

The current Chair and Vice Chair were elected at the November 9, 2018, meeting in Burbank California. The terms of OHMVR Commission Chair and Vice Chair will expire at the end of the 2019 calendar year. The purpose of this Administrative Item is to elect a Chair and Vice Chair for 2020. The elected officers will assume their roles at the first meeting held in 2020.

Commission Action

Elect a Chair and Vice Chair to serve for the 2020 calendar year

Attachments

OHMVR Commission Chairs and Vice Chairs 1983-2018

OHMVR Commission Chairs & Vice Chairs 1983-2019

NAME	DATE ELECTED
Tom Lemmon, Chair Sarah Miggins, Vice Chair	November 9, 2018
Kevin Littwin Chair Tom Lemmon, Vice Chair	November 16, 2017
Ted Cabral. Chair Kevin Litwin, Vice Chair	November 4, 2016
Eric Lueder, Vice Chair	February 5, 2016
Ted Cabral, Chair Diana Pérez, Vice Chair	October 28. 2015
Ted Cabral, Chair Diana Pérez, Vice Chair	December 12. 2014
Paul Slavik, Chair Diana Pérez, Vice Chair	November 16, 2013
Paul Slavik, Chair Breene Kerr, Vice Chair	September 15, 2012 ¹
Paul Slavik, Vice Chair	June 23, 2012
Eric Lueder, Chair Brad Franklin, Vice Chair	February 24, 2012
Eric Lueder, Chair Brad Franklin, Vice Chair	May 25, 2011
Gary Willard, Chair Eric Lueder, Vice Chair	April 29, 2010
Gary Willard, Chair Mark McMillian, Vice Chair	December 3, 2008 ²
John Brissenden, Chair Judith Andersen, Vice Chair	March 24, 2007

¹ Election took place in September of 2012 next election scheduled for November 2013.

² Only one Commission meeting in 2008 Chair Willard and Vice Chair McMillian elected at the December 3, 2008 meeting, no election in 2009 due to late election in 2008, Chair Willard and Vice Chair McMillian served until election in 2010.

OHMVR Commission Chairs & Vice Chairs 1983-2018 (Continued)

NAME	DATE ELECTED
John Brissenden, Chair Judith Andersen, Vice Chair	March 10, 2006
Paul Spitler, Chair Robert Chavez, Vice Chair	April 15, 2005
Paul Spitler, Chair Robert Chavez, Vice Chair	May 7, 2004
Paul Spitler, Chair Robert Chavez, Vice Chair	March 20, 2003
Daphne Greene, Chair Michael Prizmich, Vice Chair	March 4, 2002
Daphne Greene, Chair Michael Prizmich, Vice Chair	March 16, 2001
Kenneth Nelson, Chair George Galvan, Vice Chair	March 24, 2000
Marge Sutton, Chair Jim Bramham, Vice Chair	March 19, 1999
Donald Amador, Chair Marge Sutton, Vice Chair	March 20, 1998
Donald Amador, Chair Marge Sutton, Vice Chair	March 21, 1997
Janette McGarvie, Chair Marge Sutton, Vice Chair	March 22, 1996
Janette McGarvie, Chair Marge Sutton, Vice Chair	March 16, 1995
Janette McGarvie, Vice Chair	July 22, 1994
John Motley, Chair Betty Morris, Vice Chair	March 17, 1994
John Motley, Chair Betty Morris, Vice Chair	March 18, 1993

OHMVR Commission Chairs & Vice Chairs 1983-2018 (Continued)

NAME	DATE ELECTED
Betty Morris, Chair John Motley, Vice Chair	March 19, 1992
Betty Morris, Chair John Motley, Vice Chair	March 14, 1991
John Motley, Chair Betty Morris, Vice Chair	March 23, 1990
John Motley, Chair Betty Morris, Vice Chair	March 17, 1989
Eugene Chappie, Chair John Motley, Vice Chair	March 18, 1988
Eugene Chappie, Chair John Motley, Vice Chair	March 27, 1987
Edward Waldheim, Chair Mark Anderson, Vice Chair	March 22, 1986
Mike Bishop, Chair Edward Waldheim, Vice Chair	May 17, 1985
Mike Bishop, Chair John Motley, Vice Chair	March 24, 1984
Jim Livermore, Chair Mike Bishop, Vice Chair	March 18, 1983